Tags

, , ,

Well the exciting news around our place is that we are going to be grandparents again.  Our eldest daughter is expecting child number 4 in November.  The older two grandchildren called us and broke the news over the weekend.

I am trying to squeeze in a little Feathered Star stitching despite the push to prepare for a two week trip.  The first week of the trip will be sailing in the Exumas with old time friends.  We always have a great time together and since there will be two guys, I won’t have to work the sails……a real vacation.  The day after we return from that trip, I will be hopping on a ship for an 8 day Civil War Quilt History Cruise.  The ports are Honduras, Belize and Cozumel.  My husband is still trying to figure out what is Civil War history about that!  Sometimes it is fun to leave them wondering!

I have stitched some sashing and cornerstones for the Feathered Star Quilt and joined two rows.  I wanted masculine, so this is starting to fit the bill.

Here is a close up .

It seems that overnight the Azaleas Knockout Roses have bloomed.

My favorite is the Chocolate Chip Ajuga.  Besides loving the name, the blue spikes of flowers it puts out in the spring is awesome.

After the blooms go away, it is a green ground cover that you can walk on.

 

Have a wonderful day,

Charlsey