Good morning!  It is a beautiful day in Texas. Despite the lack of rain and threatening wildfires that is consuming acres and acres of land, it is a wonderful Spring here.  The Bluebonnets are thick and bright.

Just  a quick note to let you know that I am taking a break from blogging.  I had a wonderful 8 days in the Exumas sailing with very close friends and another 8 days on a Civil War Quilt cruise sharing in the talents of awesome quilters.

While vacationing, I reflected on where I was spending my time; where I wanted to spend my time; listing all of the projects that I was committed to; and several new quilting opportunities that will take me a different direction.  So, for the time being, I will leave the blogging arena and focus on those exciting new opportunities.

Thank you for visiting and your comments that always kept me motivated to do and share more.  I am looking forward to returning and hearing about all the wonderful things you are up to.

Hope your day involves a little stitching.

Charlsey

