Tags

, ,

It is nice to be in US waters again. We left the Exumas at 9am Saturday and sailed continuously til Monday night at 8pm. I had the 1am to 3am watch. Our best sailing was at night as the winds were in our favor. A good nights sleep last night and we will do continuos sailing until we reach Tampa Bay on Thursday.

We hit the fishing trifecta catching Mahi, tuna and grouper. Will post pictures when I return. It made for some excellent meals.

I finished Appliqueing my Dresden plates. I am now working on piecing Inklingo scrappy stars that I received in swaps several years ago. I have become quite efficient at hitting the crosshairs while under sail. Wind plays havoc in scattering my little Inklingo pieces but necessary to keep the sails full. It has been a wonderful month on the sailboat. I hope I dont have too difficult of a time getting my land legs back!

See you soon

Charlsey