Tags

, , ,

I can finally reveal the quilt that I showed you a block of several months back now that our new grandson has arrived.  (If you recall “The Nonnie” knew that it was going to be a boy but the daughter and family wanted it to be a surprise.)

Walker Reeves West was born May 21, 2013 and weighed in at 8 lbs and was 21″ long.  He is so precious and has already captured our hearts.  Walker is the name of our daughter’s best friend’s dad whose father passed away last year.   Reeves was my mother’s maiden name.  This is great grandchild #15 for my Dad.  He was there at the hospital the whole time.

Here he is a few minutes after birth (and our daughter too!)

Image 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr NCC and his new grandson

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Walker’s quilt.

I made the quilt using Inklingo HST.  It took me a while to get the hang of making sure the blocks were properly oriented.  The name is embroidered using the Kaleidoscope font.  I didn’t get a picture of it quilted and with the baby.  I took my camera but didn’t have the battery in it because I had taken it out  to make sure it was fully charged.  (Oops!)  I will get a good picture this weekend.

DSC08406

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Big brother and the two big sisters  outside the state capitol on a recent visit to Austin.  The children were participating in Teen Pact which are classes at the state capitol learning about our government and government processes.  The observed our government in action debating on bills, etc.

Image 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have printed out shapes for my next big project and will be cutting them out in the next week as time permits.  I have the three grandchildren with me and will be taking them home this weekend and then staying with my daughter next week.

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

Signature

