Tags

are finished with the exception of the hem.  I am waiting on the hem length from my daughter.
DSC08506

 

 

 

 

 

 

Because of the amount of smocking on the collars, sleeves, and bodice, the dresses were the equivalent of doing three instead of two.  The machine stitching on the collar took over an hour for each collar.

DSC08505

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My younger daughter usually says, “Those are the best ones yet”.  This time she said “Amazing”.  Hopefully, she will someday have a little girl so the dresses can be passed down to her.  I will post a picture of my precious granddaughters wearing the dresses after Easter.

 

On the quilting front, I am working on hand piecing the corners and arcs to the New York Wheel blocks that are part of the Inklingo mystery COTSG quilt.  Next week is the final clue and I will determine then whether or not I will add to the quilt.

Tomorrow I will start making the binding for the quilts I showed you in the last post and begin another baby quilt for a neighbor.

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

Signature

 

 

 

 

