ing rut!

After I finish the Easter dresses for the girls, I need to stop all my projects (except the Inklingo COTSC mystery quilt) and get serious about binding some quilts.  I have one sleeve in one dress.  Soooo, three more sleeves, collar, buttons and buttonholes and hem and then back to quilting.  I started the dresses in what I thought was plenty of time.  Now the time has gotten away from me.

Back to the binding.  As many of you know, binding is not my favorite thing to do.  I have procrastinated long enough and must get with it.  Here is what I am talking about. All of these need binding and are large quilts with the exception of one.  After I get the binding on I will show you close up of the quilting.  Sheri Mecom is my long arm quilter.

Sherman’s March designed by Paula Barnes ~ Red Crinoline Quilts

DSC08497

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is Cotton Club~It was a block of the month.  Paula created this one too.

DSC08498

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harper’s Ferry – Red Crinoline Quilts

DSC08499

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LeMoyne House ~ Red Crinoline Quilts.  This quilt is smaller.  I went on a quilt cruise with a friend of mine and Paula was a guest teacher.

DSC08500

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hi Paula! (She probably wishes she had not been my first quilt teacher~I was a pain!) I saw Paula at the Dallas Quilt Show last week.  I will show you my next Red Crinoline project next week.

DSC08426

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a quilt that I made from Quilts of Virginia.  It is named “Remembering Fannie Noel Spindle Tod”; the original maker of the quilt.  I can’t imagine how she did this quilt.  I am fortunate enough to have been able to use Inklingo for all my shapes instead of templates.  The sunflowers are hand pieced and the pinwheels are machine pieced.  I will get a better picture of the overall quilt when the BINDING is on.  I think this will be the first one to get binding.

DSC08501

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are a couple of close ups of the back showing the quilting

DSC08504

DSC08503

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OK, back to the Easter dresses.  Hopefully I will be able to post a picture on Monday ~ til

then  Happy Stitching

Signature

