The blog hop continues ~ I have managed to visit over half of them and so impressed with how many talented people out in blogland.  I am having 2 giveaways, so scroll down to the original post and leave a comment to be entered.

Last night  I had an Italian Dinner for my husband’s staff of 13 people.  Here is a picture of the invitations (found idea on Pinterest) Basil is planted in the tomato can.

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a picture of the flowers for the table.  I am not a flower arranger so for me this was a pretty good stab at it.  I continued on with the tomato can theme (my creative contribution)

DSC08330

 

 

 

 

 

 

On the main table I used the pottery we had made in Positano Italy when were there in 2006.  I tied the napkins with raffia stems of Rosemary.  It smelled wonderful

DSC08333

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC08348

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The second smaller table was red and white check and I used pottery from Pier One.

DSC08327

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC08332I love the wine bottles converted to oil lamps.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are a few food pictures. Spaghetti sauce

DSC08352

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lasagna

DSC08344

 

 

 

 

 

 

Antipasta platter

DSC08351

 

 

 

 

 

 

The dessert speaks for itself ~ Apple Pie, Coconut Cream Pie and Chocolate Cream Pie ~ The pies came from a French Bakery in town.

DSC08341 DSC08342 DSC08343

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The meal turned out great and everyone had a fun, relaxing time.  I had traditional Italian music playing in the background thanks to Pandora.

I stayed up until 1:30am  cleaning up and loading the dishwasher.  It was only a drop in the bucket.  Every counter in my kitchen was loaded with “dirties”.  This is what I woke up to this morning.  Took me 4 more hours to clean up.

DSC08353

 

I have a quick turnaround because we are having house guests arrive tomorrow afternoon.  No prob!

 

 

 

Finally to my appliqué blocks.  When I have some breathing room, I will take a count and see how many more I have to go.

DSC08321 DSC08320 DSC08319

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope you have time for some stitching today.

Signature

 

