Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Actually, it was a self banishment.  I had so many projects I needed to finish that I had to break away from blogging for a while.  This is what has taken me away from blogging.

I completed four Machine embroidery tile projects including their framing.

A nativity scene which is hanging over the fireplace in my breakfast room

IMG_0345

Letters form Santa which is in my entry

IMG_0347

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Santa’s Visit (picture taken before framing) Daughter #1 will send me a picture ~ I hope!

DSC07328

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And Santa’s Ride – no picture  Framed and mailed before I got a picture. Daughter #2 will send me a picture ~ I hope!

 

A Christmas pillow sleeve (I also did a Thanksgiving sleeve)

DSC08012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Smocked a Christmas dress for my granddaughter (it is really red – not orange)

DSC08015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I saved the best for last!  I finished the 1840 Sunflower quilt top from the book Quilts from Virginia. The original quilt was made by Fanny Noel Spindle Tod of Caroline County (1816-1872)  Fanny and her husband raised 7 children at Rose Cottage in Caroline County, a home that had been in the family since 1735.  The book refers to the block as “Noonday”.

DSC08011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The quilt has 12 half sunflowers, 12 full sunflowers, 403 pinwheels (1,612) HST. The top was made exclusively using two  Inklingo Collections.  12 ” Sunflower and HST 00B  The Sunflower blocks were hand pieced and the pinwheels were machine pieced.

Now to finish Christmas shopping, start baking, and planning my next Inklingo project.

Have a blessed day.

Charlsey

