Tags

, , , , ,

I have been making pinwheels, and pinwheels, and well just a whole lot of pinwheels.  Here is my baggies with the four different colors of pinwheels.

Here is a picture of the HST printed on the background fabric only using Inklingo.

I have approximately 10 of these printed and ready to cut.  I think I have about 21 more sheets to go.

I decided I would take a break and see what shape the quilt is taking on.

This is a picture of the upper left hand corner.  I am really slow at setting a quilt on point.  This picture doesn’t show the large HST on the third row.  Based on the Sunflower blocks, the picture is showing the quilt as 1/4 put together.

This is a picture from a different angle.  Of course Renegade had to get in the picture and he placed his paw on the quilt as if to claim it.

I mentioned before that I am machine piecing the pinwheels and  hand piecing the sunflowers.  Inklingo is great for both methods of stitching.  I love using Inklingo because of the stitching lines.  Even with my 1/4″ dual feed foot, my stitching can be off a hair which affects the construction of the quilt, particularly when there are so many pieces.  Having the hash marks to line up is so helpful too.  The larger HST in this piece that serve as the side borders are not Inklingo so I have to be very careful about stretching the fabric and I have to deal with the little “ears” on the edge of the triangle.  I know it isn’t a big deal but Inklingo spoils you by not having them.

I won’t make my goal of finishing the quilt “by September” but I still have a shot at “in September”.  Have a great day!

Charlsey

