Tags

, , , , , ,

The whole sunflowers are finished, minus 1 background piece.  As you can see the block in the lower right corner is missing a piece.  When I printed the piece, it had a slim seam allowance so I couldn’t use it.  Normally I would fudge it but it was just a little too thin.

Here is a close up of one of the blocks

Today, while I start on the granddaughters’ sundresses, I will start printing the pinwheel pieces using Inklingo.  I am curious as to how long it will take to print enough HST to make 1220 pinwheels.  I bought another ink cartridge to have as a backup so I won’t have to stop and go to the office supply store.

My daughter has a prolific garden along with the abundance of eggs her chickens produce each day.

Here is a picture of her red cabbage.  I have photographed it next to a basketball to get an idea of the size.

I used 1/4 of it to make Braised Red  Cabbage which is Guy Fieri’s recipe from Food Network and it was delicious.  The recipe calls for 1 red cabbage which also gives you an idea of the size of this cabbage.

It looked like this in the pot.

If you would like to try the recipe, here is a link:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/guys-big-bite-/braised-red-cabbage-recipe/index.html

Have a wonderful weekend.

Charlsey

