The sunflower blocks are coming along great.  They are so easy to stitch using  Inklingo and is a great carry along project when I travel.

Here are the six blocks that I have pieced so far. Well 5 of the 6.  Pardon my Design wall ~ or lack thereof

I have been sidetracked, working on the Antique Dresden plates that were my grandmothers.  I have the centers of all of the blocks machine embroidered.  I will post a picture tomorrow of the blocks.  At this point there are 9 blocks ~ Square quilts are not my favorite, so I am trying to decide on a setting. I have a stash of antique flower sacks and other 30’s fabric to possibly sash them in.  So Many decisions!  I will think about it tomorrow “as Scarlet” would say.

Charlsey

PS  Several asked how long Renegade used my feet for a pillow. It was well over an hour.  My feet were tingly when he finally budged.  He looked at me with a droopy basset hound face like he hadn’t quite finished his nap.

 

