Tags

, , , , ,

I am putting together my travel kit with pieces for my Inklingo sunflower blocks that I previously showed you.    They are stitching together at a rate of one sunflower block per night.  I have been sidetracked a bit with the Dresden Plate project.  They are very addicting and fast to do.  I feel that I am half finished before I start because my Grandmother did so much of the work in assembling the plates. (See previous Sneak Peek post).  While I was cleaning around the sewing room area yesterday, the machine was just embroidering away.  I really get tickled that all I do is change the color of thread when the machine tells me to do so.  The quilt will be a mix of the old way and new fangled innovations.

Here is a picture of the Texas Bluebonnets in Ennis Texas, about 30 minutes from my home.  They are absolutely gorgeous.  Ennis has a bluebonnet trail that many people visit yearly.  Enjoy your visit to our bluebonnets.

 

Simply stitching

Charlsey

