Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I think the heading in this post says it all for me, especially in the past three weeks.  I am really happy to be home this weekend.  It is the only weekend this month Mr. NC and I are home together.  Needless to say, I have not seen the Easter Bunny but there are dust bunnies every where and so much to catch up on and do.

Here is what has been going on.

A wedding in Jacksonville Florida ~ I gave a wedding quilt to the happy couple

The wedding was lovely and she was a beautiful  bride

(Sorry about my fuzzy photo)

We attended another wedding in Austin Texas.  I have not transferred those photos to my computer yet.  It was a nice wedding outside and lots of fun.  Mr. NC and I hiked the morning of the wedding and found beautiful waterfalls and swimming holes.  It was too chilly to swim!

Here are the sewing projects I have been working on.

Easter dresses for the granddaughters

Applique block of the month

I have started a new Inklingo project and will be back tomorrow with photos along with pictures of another finished Bonnie Blue Quilt (now Red Crinoline Quilts).

See you tomorrow.

Charlsey