Tags

, , ,

It is another beautiful day in Telluride although they are predicting gusty winds 10-15 mph and up to 40 mph. My only planned outing today is to the bakery to buy fresh bread for our dinner tonight.

The bakery is amazing.  My son in law was drooling over these.  I may have to pick one up for him as a snack when he comes in from skiing today.

Yesterday, I rode the Gondola part way up the mountain to meet the family for lunch in the Village.  I really prefer the old town at the base of the mountain as it has more character.  After lunch, I took their picture before they headed out for their afternoon of skiing.  They do practice safe skiing as you can see by their helmets.

Oh yes, the Yard Sale.  And so much for safe skiing.  Stay out of the trees!  Sometimes it is just too enticing.  My daughter couldn’t wait to get back to the condo and show me pictures of her Dad.  Here he is trying to crawl out from under the tree in chest deep snow.  He is tossing out his equipment.

Almost out.  At this point it occurred to me that the kids are not being helpful at all.

Crawling out on all fours.  It must have been very humbling.

A beautiful night view picture of Main street in Old Town Telluride

Hope your day finds you in stitches.

Charlsey

