Tags

, , ,

I arrived in Telluride Colorado on Saturday.  The area had just received 9″ of fresh powder on the slopes.  That is great for the skiers.  I am no longer a skier since I severed my ACL on the slopes about 5 years ago.  It looks tempting but my husband retired me from skiing.

These two pictures are taken in the old town of Telluride.  There is a newer Village of Telluride part way up the mountain.  In the picture below, an artist is in the median of the street (which is also a parking lane) painting the mountain in the distance.

It is a cute little town.  A skier my family met on the lift told my people that he bought a 1200 sq ft home for $1600 per sq ft.  WOW!  It is now for sale as he would like to buy a larger place.  I would say the real estate values here are quite high.

Since I am not skiing I did a little appliqué yesterday.

This is a picture of my people heading out to ski this morning.  It is not as cold today as the wind is not blowing and  the sun is shining but it is still a little chilly for me.

This is where I am today.

I love the fireplace in our cozy condo.  We are great pals.  I finished smocking the little granddaughter dress yesterday and now I am starting the big girl dress.  I think I will have them finished and ready for construction when I get home later in the week.

Have a great day and hope you have the opportunity to take a few stitches.

Charlsey

