I realized that I have never posted a picture of the Feathered Star quilt top that I started and finished last year.  I used the 20″ feathered star collection from Inklingo for the stars.  The 6″ center block of each square is different and these were designed in EQ. I used Inklingo every time there was a shape available that I needed.  Also, for this quilt, I machine pieced most of the feathered stars which is a very difficult task without Inklingo.  Inklingo enables me to attempt quilts I normally would  dismiss as too cumbersome, time-consuming, or difficult.  I enjoy the fact that I can be challenged in my quilt making and at the same time know that I can be successful by using Inklingo as a tool.

Here is a picture of the entire quilt.  It was too large to photograph from my banister so I had to use floor space which makes the quilt top look wavy and cockeyed!

Here are a few of the individual blocks:

This is the sashing.

Since completing the two quilt tops in the last three weeks, I decided I better get to work on smocking the Easter dresses for my granddaughters.

Charlsey

