I have never heard of the  block that I used as the center of the Feathered Star. Squire Smith’s Choice.   Perhaps it goes by another name?  There are 28 pieces in the block and I used the dreaded paper piecing method to construct it.  Dreaded because I really dislike having to pick paper out of block after I have finished it.

Here is a close up of the block.  I must have been holding my camera crooked because it looks wonky close up but it is really a nice straight block.

I didn’t get a shot of the block with the others but will try and do that next time when I have completed two rows of blocks.

Currently, I am trying to finish smocking an Easter dress for GD#1.  The dress for GD #2 is smocked and needs the finishing touches before I start constructing.  I would like to get them finished in the next couple of weeks.  As you can see, I have a way to go yet.

Hope your day includes a little time for stitching

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Charlsey

 

 

