Tags

, , , , ,

Well everyone needs a challenge every once in a while.  Mine happens to be primitive applique and embroidery.  As long as the embroidery doesn’t involve any more than a satin stitch, back stitch, french knots and lazy daisy, I think I am okay.  As I mentioned earlier, the handwork is done with silk thread on silk.  I now understand why our ancestors loved doing crazy quilts with silk, velvet, and other expensive fabric scraps.

Here is block number two of the first month.  There is no applique or embroidery on the alternating blocks.  This is gold colored silk and the sashing between the blocks is a charcoal colored silk.  It goes so well with the silver grey in the fabric

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is a picture of the two blocks from Month 1 joined together.  I didn’t get a picture of the back yet but will remember to do that in the future.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just kinda makes me want to bust out into a tune of  Frosty the Snowman.  I will restrain myself since we are finally having some beautiful warm sunshine weather and I don’t want to jinx it.

Happy Stitching

Charlsey

~-~-~-~-~-~-~

