This is one of the few posts that I will make without pictures.  I am traveling and although I have my camera, I didn’t bring my card reader to upload pictures of what I am working on.  I decided that the feathered star had too many pieces to spread out on the airline tray table, so I started a new project.  I know, I said one project at a time, but I needed a small travel project.  I can’t wait to show it to you.  It is a Christmas BOM using a Lynette Anderson pattern.  I am doing the embroidered blocks on silk using silk floss.  I have never stitched with silk thread.  It is like stitching through soft butter.  This is a quilt as you go project as well, so by the end of the year it will be finished!  I have never tried a quilt as you go.

I did bring my feathered star with me and will start hand piecing the first block tomorrow.  I will be stitching with an infamous Inklingoist.  Tune in!

I did download a picture before I left of the birthday cake my daughter made for my grandson’s birthday last week.  I showed you the coon skinned cake she made last year.  He is an awesome little baseball player so that was the theme this year.  I make round cakes and square cakes.  That’s it!  I admire her cake decorating talent.  Here is the baseball field cake.  It tasted good too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Until tomorrow……..

Charlsey

