Tags

,

Air travel and airport layovers seem to be my best friend when it comes to blocks of time dedicated to stitching.  I was able to put together 3 more 7 Sisters blocks during my recent sailing trip.  I realize now why I have not seen very many full size quilts with this block as it is very labor intensive or I am just super slow!  Next came the BCS football bowls.  I love college football and can watch it for hours, even if I don’t have a “dog in the fight!”  I was able to assemble 7 more blocks over the weekend while watching football.

My pile went from this………..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

to this…….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here they are spread out in rows.  Not the way they will be at the end as I am still playing with the setting.  I have auditioned several background fabrics since I do not have enough of the red fabric to use to set the blocks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And a close up……………

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Only 8 more blocks to assemble.  My goal is to assemble 2 blocks per day.  Pretty challenging with my hectic schedule this week.  We will see.

I see new projects in my very near future along with binding two quilts that have been staring at me forlornly.

Have a Happy New Year filled with many blessings.

Charlsey

