Tags

We are back from a very relaxing sailing trip to the British Virgin Islands.  This was the first time we chartered a monohull in the BVIs.  The boat performed great and was very easy to sail.  Of course, doing it all yourself meant that I was first mate and also in charge of the galley (meals).  Our sailing partners were great and even though there is a lot to do, there is also plenty of time for reading.  This is the book I read.

Actually it was a Trilogy. 1,004 pages.

I enjoyed the book and recommend it. I also finished three more 7 sisters blocks but I did that on the airplane and during layovers.

This is just before we shoved off.  We still smell good and look half way civilized in this picture.

My hubby relaxing in the hammock.  The sand is white and the water turquoise.  Every island or cay we anchored in was different.

You can see the bottom here.  We were in about 25 feet of water.

Just had to show you a sunset.

It was quite a shocker to be dropped back in to the hustle and bustle of the holidays, especially when I am only half way through with what I need to do.  I am very grateful my daughter stuck with me at Thanksgiving to get my decorations up.  I hope to be able to bake on Friday and if not, oh well!  We’ll see what tomorrow brings!

Charlsey