A couple of weeks ago, we went to a wedding in Philadelphia.  It was a beautiful weekend with an even more beautiful bride.

We did many of the tourists attractions such as Elfryth’s Alley in Olde Philadelphia,

Liberty Bell, Constitution Hall,

I loved the saying above our heads!

Eastern State Penitentiary which was in use until 1971 (Al Capone had a fancy suite here)

Philly Cheese Steak with Whiz!

A very fun place was Reading Terminal Market.  Made my daughter and son in law smile!

I couldn’t believe all of the food items.  My husband strolled the entire market before deciding what he wanted to eat.

I was going to take a picture of the largest barrel of sauerkraut I had ever seen but the family was harassing me.

A little history…..People used to be taxed by the size of their doorknobs.

This house has a tiny doorknob.

I would highly recommend Philadelphia for a family vacation.  There is  much to do and so much history.

Charlsey

