Today was set aside for making two baby pillows for Kellie and baby to go with the quilt her mom made her which was featured on November 9, 2010.   Her nursery is so cute and different.  Different in an amazingly creative way.  She used an orange for her accent color.  It makes the room sparkle.  They do not know the gender, so I was careful about how fru-fru the pillows would be.  Anyway, here are they are:

The first pillow, I called the Ralph Lauren pillow because of the buttons.  It looked very RL tailored.  I thought this one would look great on the bed since the bumper pads have a soft ruffle.  Don’t want to get too many ruffles if it is a boy, you know.   I scoured, for over an hour, through my antique buttons to find just the right ones.  My daughters know how funny and particular I am about my antique buttons…..another story.

Kellie has a rocker in the turq/teal color so to contrast I used the brown with turquoise swirl fabric for this pillow.  Added the ruffle to pull the bed and chair together.  Both pillows have turquoise chenille as the back.

I use the term turquoise loosely as it is not that dramatic.  My camera seems to turn the orange really bright.  Well, it is an adorable nursery and I was privileged to be able to contribute.  Now we just wait, and wait, and wait!

Charlsey

