A while back I showed a picture of a cupcake that we were testing for a shower.  It was a huge success.  We made Carrot Cake cupcakes; Red Velvet cupcakes, and Southern Pecan Pie cupcakes.  Here is a picture of the table

We used different size platters and cake plates to create tiered stands for them.  Everything was delicious.

I am a little bit away from putting together my 7 Sisters top.  I decided to make it larger and as a result I didn’t have enough of the red fabric to use for the setting pieces.  I tried reordering online but the fabric I received was a brighter red.  I think this gold is going to work.

It looks more yellow in the picture but that is the camera.  Here is a close up which shows a truer color.

Of course, this may change by the time I start putting it together.

Have a quilty kind of day.

Charlsey

