I actually finished a project 33 days before the deadline.  I did a quilt for a friend of my daughter who is getting married in November.  This was a quilt that was meant to be.  The bride’s name is Mollie.  The block is called Mollie’s Choice.  One of the fabrics in the quilt  is “Mollie’s Meadow”.  The block is an 1800’s block and was first made by a young lady before she had a fiance.  The quilt was for her “hope chest”.

I have quilted the bride and groom’s names, date of their wedding, JKLM which is the first initial of the four best friends, and A Chi O which was their college sorority.

Although I machine pieced the quilt, I did use Inkingo and printed out my shapes.  It saved a lot of time measuring and cutting.  It is amazing how accurate the piecing is with the machine when I use Inklingo.  If you haven’t tried it yet head over to Inklingo and download a free collection and get started.

Charlsey

