Tags

,

Bye, bye 100 degree days!  Hello Fall!   College football, cool evenings, changing leaves and a crispness to the air.  Oh, how I love this time of year.  Summer blooms are beginning to fade which beckons to be replaced by the rusts, golds and oranges of Fall flowers and foliage.  I got the “bug” early to decorate my porch – a combination of Fall pumpkin patch and Halloween.

Here is a close up of the witch.

And the Crow side of the porch.

The sunflowers are of the dwarf variety, so they will not get any taller.  I will soon put Kale, Cabbage, Pansies, and Violas in the beds.  My hibiscus are still blooming beautifully, so I am delaying pulling them out to be replaced with fall color.

On a quilting note, I am still working on the Seven Sisters quilt.  I have all of the stars completed and now assembling the blocks.  This will take a while.  I need to print more connectors using Inklingo for the stars.  I will post progress pictures of 7 Sisters in a few days.

Happy Fall!

Charlsey

