There is a cute giveaway over at Stash Manicure.  A hint:  Halloweenie!

Also Kaaren from The Painted Quilt is the guest contributor today.  She has something special to get you started on early Christmas gifts for your stitching friends.

Today is the midpoint of my visit to Florida with my younger daughter and her husband.  I always have a good time when I visit, especially when they have a project for me to do.  Yesterday, I made cushions for the adirondack chairs on their front porch.

We are giving a baby shower for a dear friend at the end of September and we decided to do cupcakes.  I am doing the “test” baking while I am here.  Below is a picture of one of the flavors we will be doing because it was a definite winner.   Pecan Pie Cupcake.   The picture is not that great and I think my next go round with the Buttercream Icing will be better but Oh so Delicious! (Looks are deceiving in this case!)

I have pulled out the Seven Sisters pieces again.  It seems to be my traveling project.  I wish it qualified for frequent flyer miles.  I am almost half finished piecing the stars.  When I return home I will need to print more background pieces with Inklingo. (The best quilting tool ever!)

CHARLSEY

